No announcement yet.

bugs on my hybiscus

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• bugs on my hybiscus

[align=left]HI, I am new to having hybiscus trees.* MY first was a small braided one with peach color flowers.* I saved it from a store.* It was a big dry clump of dirt with withered*leaves and I fertilized and watered and it is so pretty now.[/align]

[align=left]I decided to get another hybiscus tree from a different place.* This has red fluffy looking flowers. I bought my friend one two the same day, same place*and hers is beautiful.* Mine is having problems.** [/align]

[align=left]I did everything I did with my 1st one but it only gave me one bloom that fell off before it could fully even open.* As it got worse I decided to put it in a bigger pot and see if that helped even though it was in* large one already.* I don't know what I found but I was in shock:shock:.* As I lifted it*out of the pot I saw I swear hundreds of little white worms.* I got a trash bag and took all the dirt off that I could*and put new soil.* It looked like it was doing better and then it got worse again.* The leaves started wilting and turning yellow. I started noticing I thought little black bugs or flies.* The man at the store said "Seven" was what he recommended because it wouldn't hurt my tree.* I have used it twice and I think its helping and then it see all these little white flies and today I found a leaf folded in half and I picked it off and opened it to discover all this white fuzzy stuff with I know they were eggs.[/align]